In the coming weeks, Work Groups will provide recommendations to the County Executive to improve government operations in the areas listed below. The co-chairs for the Work Groups are as follows:

Budget and Finance

  • Terri K. Bacote-Charles
  • Doug Brown
  • Henry Mosley

Housing and Community Development

  • Pamela Bundy
  • Ray Skinner

Environment, Transportation, Sustainability

  • Emeka Moneme
  • Hon. Paul G. Pinsky
  • John Porcari
  • David M. Velazquez

Central Services

  • Dennis Brownlee
  • Donna Wilson

Organizational Development and Talent Management

  • Joe Adler
  • Eric Bunn
  • Artis Hampshire-Cowan

Public Safety

  • Jim Estepp
  • Andrew Pantelis

Economic Development

  • Rosie Allen-Herring
  • Thomas S. Bozzuto
  • Hon. Anthony Brown
  • Thomas H. Graham
  • David Harrington
  • Hon. Todd M Turner

Education and Workforce

  • Dr. Aminta H. Breaux
  • Dr. Charlene M. Dukes
  • Dr. Monica Goldson
  • Dr. Wallace Loh

Health and Human Services

  • David J Byrd
  • Joy Davis
  • Hon. Gloria G Lawlah
  • Hon. Joseline Pena-Melnyk

Public Engagement

  • Diana Leon-Brown
  • Tonia Wellons


  • Wanda Gibson
  • Vennard Wright

Youth Sports

  • Justin Ross